Knitting · Reading

WIP Wednesday/Yarn Along

Happy Wednesday and Hello August!  What happened to July?  The summer is moving along so quickly for me.  What about you?

J and I have been spending a lot of time with the Olympics, enjoying some sports we don’t necessarily follow throughout the year.  And I’ve found tons of knitting time for my Ravellenic Games projects.  

I’ve also made good progress on the Leaf and Flower Stole for the wedding (which is just a month and a few days away).  The stole measures about 33″ so far which should be about half-way.  This is such a lovely pattern, easy to follow, and I just love this yarn (The Weaver’s Loft Yarn of Distinction Bamboo).  It’s going to be so soft and have a beautiful drape.    

Finished Wildwater Walking Club last week, took a trip to the library and brought home Best Staged Plans, another book by Claire Cook.  I’m really enjoying it so far.  After this, I will have read all but 2 of her books.

That’s it for me.  What are you working on this week?  Joining in with Tami’s WIP Wednesday and Ginny’s Yarn Along.  I hope you’ll go take a look at all the lovely projects folks are working on.

Thanks for visiting!  Be sure to come back on Friday.  I have a few Ravellenic FOs to share.

7 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday/Yarn Along

  1. I love the shawl it is beautiful and lacy and so my style!! My husband always has the olympics on the tv everytime I walk by. So I feel like I’m watching them too.

    Like

  2. That yarn is gorgeous. I’m loving the lacy design of that stole.

    I’m currently working on a shawl also. It’s the Diamonds and Pearls shawl. It’s a simple lacy design, and knits up quickly.

    Like

  3. I’ve been doing a lot of Olympic ripping….keep messing up this sock I’m trying to finish thanks to all those exciting events. I’ll have to check out Claire Cook! Nice shawl..love the color!

    Like

Comments are closed.