Knitting · Reading

WIP Wednesday/Yarn Along

Happy Wednesday!  It’s been over a month since my last WIP post.  While there are many projects hibernating in the bags and baskets, four projects have been receiving attention in the last month.  Two are now FOs (more about those on Friday) and I’m spending time on the two in the picture.

Checking my reading lists, I’ve read six books since the last Yarn Along post.  Cozy mysteries are quick reads.  I’m currently reading and enjoying The Hunger Games.  The idea of the “games” is disturbing and although I was skeptical, I was surprised at how quickly I was pulled into the story.  It’s been a fairly quick read and hopefully I’ll finish before Fall Into Reading begins on Saturday.

I’ve been admiring the Wingspan pattern for some time and a rummage through the stash found the perfect yarn (Paton’s Lace in the midas colorway).  I’m loving the easily memorized pattern and the yarn’s color changes.  I pick this up when I want to knit and relax a bit.  No hurry to finish.

3 Stitches Podcast (Ravelry group link) is having a Wrapped in Stitches Preemie Blanket Drive to benefit the El Paso Children’s Hospital NICU.  I’m using Baby Bee Sweet Delight Pomp to knit a Diagonal Baby Blanket, which is a larger version of Grandma’s Favorite Dishcloth.  I decided against all garter rows and added stockinette sections to keep me engaged.  Aiming for a 30 x 30 square to be finished and mailed by October 14. 

Joining in with Tami’s WIP Wednesday and Ginny’s Yarn Along.  I hope you’ll take a look at all the lovely projects folks are working on.

Thanks for stopping by.  Your visits and comments are always appreciated.

 

 

15 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday/Yarn Along

  1. I absolutely adore the colours of your wingspan, stunning!
    I read the Hunger Games Trilogy, book 3 was my favourite, though I did not appreciate the movie much 😦 “Fall into Reading” sounds like a challenge I definitely need to consider, I am sadly lacking on my reading side at the moment, so I may just sign up for that! (only reached 25% of my Good Reads Challenge thus far).
    x

    Like

  2. Wingspan’s on my list also. Love your colors! Have thought about reading that trilogy, but haven’t done so yet. That blanket sure is a pretty shade of blue!

    Like

    1. Thanks, Tanya. Most of my baby blankets are crocheted too. My progress would be a lot faster if I wasn’t distracted by other projects.

      Like

Comments are closed.