Knitting · Reading

Yarn Along/WIP Wednesday

 

Happy Wednesday!  It’s a beautiful morning, sunshine and mild temperatures.  We took McDonald’s breakfast to High Bridge this morning.  Fun!  I’ve wasted a bit of time trying to doctor the photo colors, which didn’t work, and I have a busy morning ahead so this will be short and sweet.

Reading ~

Last week I was just finishing The Hunger Games.  This week I’m about a quarter of the way through the last book in the series, Mockingjay.  I wasn’t sure if I’d like the series when I started.  Obviously, I’m hooked and I wouldn’t be surprised if I finished by the end of the week.  One book finished for Fall Into Reading.  

Knitting ~ 

More of my time has been spent with books than knitting lately.  But I do have a finished pair of socks to share on Friday.  I’ve been working on the preemie blanket, in the background of the picture, as I listen to podcasts.  Time to step it up if I hope to have it mailed before October 14.  The Wingspan has gotten very little attention.  A new sock is on the needles.  Love the colors and the thin stripes.  I’m working both socks at the same time on two separate needles, hoping to avoid the second sock syndrome.

Spinning ~

Not in the picture, but plying the two singles has begun.  There was a major tangle yesterday that ate up a lot of time.  Hopefully, I can finish by the weekend.

As usual, I’m linking up with WIP Wednesday and Yarn Along.  Be sure to go over and take a look at what’s going on with other folks.

That’s it for me.  Tell me what you’re reading and what’s on your needles.

 

5 thoughts on “Yarn Along/WIP Wednesday

  1. Love that spumoni color! What is the brand? It also looks like you’ve chosed a great color for your Wingspan. It’s on my list….. I just finished reading Lost in Shangri-La and am about to start Street of 1000 Blossoms.

    Like

    1. I love the spumoni stripes too. The yarn is Patons Stretch Socks. I’ll have to check out those books. My list just grows and grows. 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.