Knitting · Reading · Spinning

Yarn Along/WIP Wednesday

Hello!  We had a busy weekend and things have finally settled down.  Just in time for WIP Wednesday and Yarn Along.

The Spumoni Latte socks are coming right along.  I’m trying something new with these socks — knitting both at the same time on two different needles — and I like it.  I’ve just started the heel increases on the first sock.  I’m considering joining up with Socktoberfest to see if that can help me meet the 12 Socks in 2012 goal.

The dill heather yarn has been plied, soaked and is hanging to dry.  So I started a new spin.  The fiber is Blue Face Leicester from Greenwood Fiberworks.  Since this is my first time with BFL, I’m trying just a bit on a couple of spindles to see what’s most comfortable.

I finished Mockingjay last week.  The Hunger Games series was an enjoyable read, although the last book seemed to drag a bit for me.  That’s two books read for the Fall Into Reading Challenge.  Next up is Vision in White by Nora Roberts, book one of the Bride Quartet.  I’ve just started so I can’t tell you much about it.

What about you?  What’s on your needles and hooks?  Why not head over to WIP Wednesday and Yarn Along to see what other folks are up to.

 

11 thoughts on “Yarn Along/WIP Wednesday

  1. Oh, my goodness-the yarn on your spindle looks fabulous!!!!

    The socks look great too! Do you like the technique you’re using now better than what you were doing for socks previously? I haven’t done two-at-a-time myself, yet, but that’s on my to-do list. 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks so much! I think I like doing the socks this way. I can get into a nice knitting rhythm on one sock at a time and doing each sock one section at a time. Then, if there’s a modification I can turn immediately to the other sock and duplicate it. So far, so good.

      Like

    1. Thanks, Judy. The Spumoni Latte name comes from the yarn (Patons Stretch Socks in the spumoni colorway) and the pattern (Vanilla Latte Socks). I modified the pattern to knit toe-up and have almost finished the pair now.

      Like

Comments are closed.