Knitting · Ponderings/Life

FO Friday ~ Spumoni Latte Socks

Greetings, Friends.  October was a bit of a challenge.  Just about the time I had gotten back into the routine of blogging, I was interrupted . . . again.  Recovering from oral surgery left me not much interested in posting, although I did read lots of yours and commented a bit.  All’s well and healed and now I’m back!  I was able to knit some and finished the Spumoni Latte Socks.

Vanilla Latte Socks by Virginia Rose-Jeanes
Yarn: Patons Stretch Socks — spumoni stripes
Needles: US 1.5 (2.5 mm)
CO 9.19.12, BO 10.13.12

I LOVE these socks.  The stretch in the yarn took a little getting used to.  It makes a great fabric and texture and feels really nice on my foot.  Based on the Vanilla Latte Sock pattern, I made a few modifications.  I knit it toe-up (cast on 32sts and increased to 64sts), magic loop and centered the ribbing on the instep by beginning and ending with p1.  Did I mention that I LOVE these socks?  I’ll definitely use this pattern and yarn again.  

My Spumoni Latte’s make 8 socks finished for 12 Socks in 2012.  Sadly it’s the only pair of socks finished for Socktoberfest.  I cast on three other socks that are progressing in various stages.

I’m linking up with Tami for FO Friday.  Be sure to go check out other finishes.  

Thanks for stopping by.  I always enjoy and appreciate your visits and comments.  Have a great weekend!

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “FO Friday ~ Spumoni Latte Socks

Comments are closed.