Knitting · Reading

Yarn Along/WIP Wednesday ~ Socks, Socks, Socks

 

Sock needles have been smokin’ around here for the last few weeks.  I finished the Spumoni Latte socks and shared last Friday.  Two mystery KAL socks were cast on (and frogged).  The Dragonfly socks are in time-out, waiting for me to decide whether to tink 20ish rows or just frog and start over.  And three socks have survived the frenzy and are in varying stages on the needles.

Classy Slip-Up Socks

Classy Slip-Up Socks ~ I’m actually knitting a pair of socks from one of my books     🙂      J’s waiting patiently for this pair.  One sock is completed and close to half the leg of the second sock.  This pattern and yarn (Miss Babs Windsor Sock Yarn) makes a nice fabric.  We both love the scrumptious color – black cherry.

Autumn Fields Socks

Autumn Fields Socks ~ The pattern is actually My Knitted Heart Vanilla Socks, but I’ve named mine after the yarn (Loops & Threads Luxury Socks in, you guessed it, autumn fields colorway).  I really enjoy self-striping yarn and this is a very nice pattern, simple knit with a bit of ribbing down the sides.  I was hoping to have these finished for Thanksgiving, but I’ve been distracted by so may other things.  

Mr. Pitt’s Socks #2

 

Mr. Pitt’s Socks ~ I’m trying to win T over to hand-knit socks.  So I’m using a pattern and yarn that I love and have knit before, just not together.  J has a pair of Mr. Pitt’s that he loves and a pair of Hedgerow Socks out of the yarn (Knit Picks Stroll in basalt heather) that are a favorite pair.  T emailed his foot measurements and I got right to work on these.  So far, so good.

I’ve almost finished Dog On It by Spencer Quinn, only 20 pages left.  It’s a mystery about a private detective team (Bernie and his dog, Chet) searching for a missing girl.  Chet narrates the story with a humorous, dog’s perspective.  I may be looking for more in this series.

Well, that’s it for me on this wet Wednesday.  There’s still a bit of autumn color out the craftroom window and I’m enjoying it while it lasts.  I plan to spend an hour or so listening to podcasts and knitting — socks, of course.  Be sure to check out the links at Tami’s WIP Wednesday and Ginny’s Yarn Along blogs.

16 thoughts on “Yarn Along/WIP Wednesday ~ Socks, Socks, Socks

  1. You are inspiring me to cast on socks, I need to make my husband at least two pairs this winter! He goes through them like crazy. My daughter is also requesting a pair. Lovely work!!!

    Like

    1. Hi, Judy. I agree that the dragonfly pattern is very nice. Easy to memorize, but not such a good combination with the meds after oral surgery. They’ll come away from time-out eventually. 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.