Knitting · Ponderings/Life · Reading · Spinning

Still Here

Still Here . . .

Busy, busy days leading up to the Thanksgiving holiday.  If you’re in the US, I hope you had a great “feast”.  And I hope everyone has been healthy and well since my last post.  My mom was in the hospital over the holiday week, recovered well and is back in her apartment now.  We had much to be thankful for.

Still Knitting . . .

I didn’t have much energy for blogging but I was able to get quite of bit of knitting time while I visited with Mom each day.  The Wingspan is finished and I’ll share it tomorrow.

I’m through Clue 2 on the Mystery Shawl KAL.  It’s a lovely pattern and the yarn is just yummy.  I love the cables and lace together.  Several folks in the KAL have wondered about the finished size, and it does seem small so far.  The designer is working on a way to make it bigger in Clue 4, so I’m going to wait until then to see if I want to continue.  I know that’s not how a mystery KAL works, but I want to see if I have enough yarn.

Still on the needles and making progress :: Classy Slip-up Socks for J (almost to the toe of the second sock) and Mr. Pitt’s socks for T (will get more attention when J’s socks are finished).  I’ve also cast on the Crosswords at the Coffee Shop shawl.

Still Spinning . . .

The first half of the BFL is finished and resting.  And after a small repair to the spindle (love Super Glue), I’ve begun the second half.  The fiber was divided for a fractal spin.  I’m having a little trouble keeping the second half from getting mixed up and muddy.

Still Reading . . .

I’ve been jumping around in my reading lately.  The Wedding Shawl (by Sally Goldenbaum) has been put on hold and I’m dividing my time between Murder on Mykonos (Jeffery Siger) and Georgiana Darcy’s Diary (Anna Elliot).  The Fall Reading Challenge ends December 22 and I’m still two books short of my goal.  I guess I need to pick one and get it finished.

Well, that’s what’s been going on while I’ve been missing in blogland.  My Google and WordPress Readers are overflowing and I hope to catch up soon.

Enjoy your day!

6 thoughts on “Still Here

    1. Thanks, Tina. I’ve really enjoyed the mystery shawl. The last clue comes out tomorrow and I’m hoping I’ll have enough yarn to make it a bit bigger.

      Like

    1. Thank you, Karen. I love the colors in the sock yarn so much. And the plum colored yarn has been waiting a long time for the Crosswords pattern.

      Like

Comments are closed.