Knitting

WIP Wednesday/Yarn Along ~ KALs

Happy Wednesday!  Time for a knitting and reading progress check.

wip-ya 12.5.12

Reading  ~  I’ve been jumping from book to book lately, trying to find something to keep my interest.  I’m currently reading Georgiana Darcy’s Diary: Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice Continued by Anna Elliott.  Reading on the Kindle always seems to go faster for me, and it’s a free Kindle download right now.  I’m close to half-way and enjoying this “follow-up” to P&P.  But I have to admit that reading time has taken a back seat to Christmas knitting and KALs.

Knitting  ~  Two KALs in progress.  On the left is Crosswords at the Coffee Shop.  I’m knitting this along with many, many others in memory of the designer, Karrie Steinmetz aka knitpurlgurl, who passed away last week.  On the right is the Advent Calendar Scarf 2012.  I’ve completed Days 1, 2 and part of Day 3.  This is my third Advent Calendar Scarf KAL (a different lace pattern clue each day starting December 1 and ending December 24).  And yes, I’m already behind     🙂

J’s socks were finished yesterday and will have their feature post on Friday.  Christmas knitting is almost completed.  Yea!

As usual, you can follow links to lots of other projects in progress at Tami’s WIP Wednesday and Ginny’s Yarn Along.  

Thanks for visiting.  Enjoy your day!

janetred

10 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday/Yarn Along ~ KALs

  1. Hi Janet,

    Don’t feel bad about being behind on your Advent scarf; I’m sill on day 17 of 2010 and haven’t picked it up yet this year. Sigh. I love the color of your memorial knit. That is so sad.

    Like

Comments are closed.