Reading

Fall Into Reading 2012 Wrap-Up

FIR12_sm-1Autumn has come to a soggy, cold close here with buckets of rain on Thursday and a dusting of snow yesterday.  Winter has arrived.  Time to wrap up the Fall Into Reading 2012 challenge sponsored by Katrina at Callapidder Days.

My original list with updates is posted here.  I just met goal of 6 books by finishing the last one on Thursday.    Four books were from my original list and the other two were added on.  And that’s one of the reasons I enjoy Katrina’s challenges.  You’re encouraged to read and not confined to any specific list.

So . . . to “wrap it up” . . .

Finished

Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins 
Mockinjay by Suzanne Collins
Vision in White by Nora Roberts
Dog On It by Spencer Quinn
Georgiana Darcy’s Diary by Anna Elliott
Hope for Christmas by Jennifer Hayden

I really enjoyed finishing the Hunger Games series.  And Dog On It was especially fun.  There are more in that series that I’d like to read eventually.

It’s doubtful that I’ll do much reading in the coming days.  The kids are here for holidays and we’ll be traveling to see more family.  It’s crunch time to finish some gift knitting, shopping and wrapping.  Maybe Santa will send a few books to the Kindle this year.

I’m going to head over to Callapidder Days to check out other “wrap ups” here and undoubtedly add a few more books to my list.  Thanks, Katrina, for another fun challenge!

 Janet1

8 thoughts on “Fall Into Reading 2012 Wrap-Up

  1. Way to go finishing your list! I’m so easily distracted by other books. . . 🙂

    I’m glad you enjoyed the Hunger Games series. That series is a nice escape yet thought-provoking at the same time.

    Like

  2. I have yet to start the Hunger Games trilogy – maybe in ’13. Good for you for finishing your list before adding to it. I tend to get distracted quite easily by other good books – don’t know why I make a list even.

    Like

    1. I enjoyed the Hunger Games books. Maybe you’ll have a chance to read them soon. I know what you mean about lists; I have a hard time sticking to them too. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Comments are closed.