Knitting · Reading

WIP Wednesday/Yarn Along ~ Low Tide Cardigan

DSCN9507-001

Knitting

One of my goals for the new year is to knit a sweater or two for me.  I cast on Low Tide Cardigan as part of the Knitabulls’ Sweater KAL on Ravelry.  The pattern has a lace bodice, cap sleeves and stockinette body.  The yarn is Aslan Trends Santa Fe, a discontinued yarn that I found for a great price at Tuesday Morning last summer.  I’ve been waiting for the right pattern to come along and I think this is a great match.

DSCN9511-001

The yarn is really a pretty dark variegated and a bear to photograph.  The photo above is closer to the real colors.  Imagine it a little darker.  I’m pretty pleased with my progress so far.  I’ve joined the lace bodice sections and started the stockinette body.  The KAL runs ’til the end of February so I have plenty of time to get this finished.

Reading

I finished The Dashwood Sisters Tell All by Beth Pattillo last week.  It was a gift from J for the Kindle.  I enjoy the author and her “Jane Austen type” novels.  The story, based on Sense and Sensibility, tells about two sisters uncovering a mystery while on a walking tour of Jane Austen’s England.

My current book is The Eyre Affair by Jasper Fforde.  I first heard about the Tuesday Next books from my daughter-in-law at Christmas time.  When the first in the series came up on Kindle Daily Deal, I decided to give it a try.  The description from Amazon says the book “introduces literary detective Thursday Next and her alternate reality of literature-obsessed England”.  I haven’t read enough to tell you much more, but I am enjoying the book so far.

Linking up with Tami’s WIP Wednesday and Ginny’s Yarn Along.  Follow the links to see more WIPs and books.

Happy Wednesday and thanks for visiting.  Enjoy the rest of the week.

Janet1

10 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday/Yarn Along ~ Low Tide Cardigan

  1. Q – Stunning! The yarn colors are great and the yarn…….. super yum! Can’t wait to see the finished sweater. Followed the link to the sweater and I love it!

    Like

    1. Thanks! I’m really enjoying this yarn and pattern. I’m hoping there won’t be any color pooling on the sweater body. So far, so good.

      Like

    1. Thanks, Judy. Low Tide is a really nice pattern. I enjoyed the lace sections. Now for 12-13″ of stockinette. 🙂

      Like

  2. Janet I love the color of the yarn you are using for you cardi, it’s beautiful ! I love finding bargains at Tuesday Morning, especially books. Oh I love the Tuesday Next series and hope you do to 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.