Ponderings/Life · TUSAL

TUSAL 2013 (Totally Useless Stitch-Along) ~ January

Sharon @ It’s Daffycat is again hosting the Totally Useless Stitch-ALong (TUSAL) for 2013 and I’ve signed up for my fourth year.  It doesn’t get any easier than this one.  The “rules” are simple.  Save all your “orts” (all those little thread and yarn scraps left over from finished projects) in a clear container and post a picture each month on the new moon.  I didn’t do a great job of posting each month this past year, but I’m determined to get back on track for 2013.  Sign-up information and new moon dates can be found here.  Go on over and join us!

janTUSAL2013

Today is the January new moon.  The orts in my TUSAL jar are those collected since January 1.  Just a few yarn ends from my sweater and winding up some new yarns.  Next “Ort Report” will be February 10.

ShabbyBlogsDividerD

It’s been raining on and off all morning.  If it keeps up, I should be able to catch up on some spinning.  Do you have plans for the weekend?  We’re thinking of seeing the James Bond movie.  I’m hoping to do a few more inches on the sweater.  And I guess the grocery will have to be fit in somewhere if we want to eat next week.         🙂

2 thoughts on “TUSAL 2013 (Totally Useless Stitch-Along) ~ January

Comments are closed.