Ponderings/Life

Saturday Finds

J and I enjoy visiting antique and vendor malls on the weekends.  We enjoy browsing whether we find a treasure or not.  So Saturday we set out to visit a “new-to-us” shop.  This may be my new favorite spot.  And, of course, I found a few things to add to my collections and thought I’d share.

DSCN9739-001

I bought the vintage pattern to use in my art journaling.  The ceramic pot was just too cute and had to come home with me.

And I added two spools/bobbins to my collection.  It was the size that drew me to the one in front.  It’s 5 inches tall; the smallest I have.  The shape and holes in the other intrigued me.  I’m looking for a good resource to learn more about the types of old spools and bobbins, the age, the uses, etc.  If you’re a collector (or not), do have any book or web site recommendations?  I’d appreciate the help.

The sun is shining this morning and the light in the craft room is lovely.  I think I’ll spend a little time in my journals before I have to stop to fix lunch.  Enjoy your day!

♥ Janet

 

6 thoughts on “Saturday Finds

    1. Isn’t it fun? I always seem to find something interesting. The little green pot is now on the shelf holding my crochet hooks.

      Like

Comments are closed.