Knitting

NO FO Friday

Happy Friday, friends.  No FO for me today.

Reason #1  ::  The Atlas sweater has been frogged and restarted yet again.  Not sure how to explain it, but I’m finally satisfied with the cabling.  So although I’ve been knitting steadily, there’s not much to show for my time.

Reason #2  ::  I’ve spent way too much time on Ravelry looking for something new to cast on.  I have plenty of things to keep me busy and that need to be finished, but I just have this urge to cast on something new.  Possibilities so far include the Inspira Cowl, Bobble Sheep Pillow, Colourwheel Cowl, or Autumnal Mitts.  Any suggestions?

And lastly, a quick look at my cluttered desk might give a hint about how I’ve been spending a lot of time lately.

desk clutter-001

Reason #3  ::  One of my goals for this year has been to journal more regularly.  I’m enjoying writing, doodling and collecting bits and pieces in the datebook/planner/journal I started for 2013.  Lots of time has been spent on Pinterest collecting art and scrap journal ideas.  There are now 4 more journals started so that I explore different techniques and media.  Crazy, isn’t it?  I’m having so much fun       🙂

Well, those are my excuses reasons for no FOs.

Have a great weekend!

♥ Janet
6 thoughts on “NO FO Friday

    1. Still trying to decide and trying not to listen to that little voice telling me to cast on all the things. 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.