Knitting

FO Friday ~ Mr. Pitt’s Socks (again)

Happy, happy, happy!  Friday’s finally here.  And I have an FO to share.

T's socks

Mr. Pitt’s Socks by Kaitlyn Wong
Yarn ::  Knit Picks Stroll, basalt heather, 364 yds
Needles ::  US 1 (2.25 mm)
CO 11.4.12, BO 3.25.13

This is the second pair of Mr. Pitt’s Socks I’ve knit and the second time I’ve used this colorway for socks.  I really like them both.  The sock knitting stalled around Chistmas last year, but it’s in full swing again.  This is the third sock for the 13 socks in 2013 challenge.  I’m aiming for 13 individual socks instead of pairs.  These were knit for T in an effort to win him over to handknit socks.  I think he’ll be pleased.

Linking up with Tami’s FO Friday.  I hope you’ll go take a look at all the lovely projects that folks are sharing.

Enjoy your weekend!

♥  Janet
9 thoughts on “FO Friday ~ Mr. Pitt’s Socks (again)

  1. Great pair of socks Janet! I haven’t worked on my socks for quite a while, too many other projects keep getting in my way 🙂

    Like

    1. I know what you mean, Tina. I always seems to have a pair of socks in the works, but rarely work only on those. I’ve had a terrible case of cast-on-itis lately.

      Like

  2. Nive looking socks! I like the pattern; it looks more interesting than a plain vanilla version. I too have chronic startiti.s LOL

    Like

Comments are closed.