Knitting · Reading

WIP Wednesday/Yarn Along

Happy Wednesday!  It’s a beautiful spring morning here.  The birds have been making a sweet “racket” outside our windows since early this morning.  J has been under the weather for a couple of days but is feeling better today and heading back to work.  Miss Sydney has had her walk in the park with Dad and is ready to “guard dog” (which usually looks like a nap to me).  Our day is off to a very good start.       🙂

DSCN9973-001

Our recent Spring Break trip afforded lots of car knitting time.  Most of my time was spent on the Water Cycle Socks, one of the choices in this month’s 13 Socks in 2013 group challenge on Ravelry.  It’s a lovely toe-up pattern, easy to follow and fun to knit.  Each lace pattern represents a stage in the water cycle.  You can see the four little rows of the second sock on the needles.

I picked up Agony of the Leaves, by Laura Childs, for my travel reading.  I love cozy mysteries and have read several in this series.

I’m linking up with Tami’s WIP Wednesday and Ginny’s Yarn Along.  Heading over now to see what other folks are working on.

♥  Janet
12 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday/Yarn Along

  1. Q – Love the socks! The color is one of my favs. I’ve read all of the Laura Childs books. I’ve been “re-reading” them by listening to audiobooks.

    Like

    1. I love this yarn. It’s one of the prettiest blue yarns I’ve used in a long while. I bet her books are fun to listen to.

      Like

Comments are closed.