Ponderings/Life · Snapshots

Weekend Highlights

How was your weekend?  And the beginning to your week?  We had quite a bit planned and were able to finish most tasks.  Still, some things spilled into Monday.

Saturday we went to the antique show.  I found more vintage buttons to add to the collection.

DSCN0018

I couldn’t resist the round turquoise (or is it aqua) buttons.  I love the color and because of the way they’re made, I may try to string them for a necklace or bracelet.  The five blue/purple swirly buttons are destined to be added to a sweater.  Maybe I’ll find some coordinating yarn at the fiber festival in May.

Yesterday was grocery.  Luckily, Hobby Lobby is in the same Center.  Grocery shopping preceded by a little craft therapy is much more enjoyable.

I’ve ignored the Photo Blog for way too long.  I’m determined not to give up on the project this year.  So, off and on all weekend, I worked on photos (it takes longer than you’d think) and caught up to Week 12.  Two more posts and I’ll be caught up.  Just for fun I thought I’d share a few of my favorite March photos.  If you want to see more hop on over to the Pixelknit’s Photo Blog.

~ Looks like the dove has found a warm place to rest for a while.  ~

~ Looks like the dove has found a warm place to rest for a while.  ~

3.16.13-3

~  We took breakfast to High Bridge one morning.  Sydney’s pretty sure there may be leftovers in the bag.  Seconds later she tried to steal the bag away from Dad.  ~

3.27.13

~ Someone besides me likes to watch the birds at the feeders.  ~

Enjoy the rest of your Tuesday!

♥  Janet
10 thoughts on “Weekend Highlights

  1. Oh I’m so glad that you’ve started working on your photography some more! It is such a fun and creative skill to develop and I can tell you have a great eye for it! Sounds like you’ve had a great last couple of days.

    Like

  2. Fun buttons! Those navy ones will look great on a cardigan. Your little dove almost looks like it’s inside keeping warm……Doggy wouldn’t like that, I suppose.

    Like

    1. Hi Judy. The dove is one of my favorite pictures so far. They love to hang out on the deck and I enjoy watching them. Nope, Sydney wouldn’t take kindly to outside critters in her house. 🙂

      Like

  3. I’m always on the lookout for buttons, they are a precious commodity! I just don’t think they are easy to find anymore in my little town.

    Like

    1. Hi, Karen. I love, love buttons. I’m lucky that one of the vendors at the monthly antique show has a big hat box full of vintage buttons (and maybe some not-so-vintage). I almost always find a few that need to come home with me. 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.