Knitting · Reading

WIP Wednesday/Yarn Along

Greetings!  It’s an overcast, rainy Wednesday here . . . so far.  All the rain has everything greening up beautifully.  Time for a knitting and reading update.

DSCN0019-001Agony of the Leaves will be finished today.  If you enjoy cozy mysteries, I highly recommend Laura Child’s Tea Shop series.  There’s always a lot of information about teas woven through the story.  And some great recipes included in the back.

Our family welcomed a new baby niece last week and she is absolutely adorable, of course.  I thought the new “big brother” needed a little something too.  So I cast on Dot the Dress-Up Box Monster from Rebecca Danger’s Big Book of Knitted Monsters.  Half-way through the body and enjoying the knit.  Love the little monsters in this book!  Here’s the Ravelry link if you want to see other “Dot”s.

I’m linking up with Tami’s WIP Wednesday and Ginny’s Yarn Along and heading over now to see what other folks are working on.

Thanks for visiting with me today.  I hope you have a great Wednesday!

♥  Janet
10 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday/Yarn Along

  1. So sweet of you to stitch something for the big brother, you will make your nephew very happy I’m sure. I love the Tea Shop books. I have stopped at Agony of the Leaves because I knew what was coming due to a review….she is killing off too many characters;-) They are great books.

    blessings, jill

    Like

    1. Hi, Jilly. Thanks for stopping by. I’ve had trouble finding all the Tea Shop books so I’ve been skipping around in the series. Still, it’s one of my favorites.

      Like

    1. Hi, Tina. I finished Agony of the Leaves this evening. I have only a few left to finish the Tea Shop series.

      Like

  2. I absolutely love that in our little knitting community, whenever a baby is born the first thought is “awwww” and the second is “now what adorable knitted objects will I subject him/her to?”

    Like

  3. Q – Laura Child’s is one of my favs. I’ve read all of her books and have listened to some on tape. Congrats on the niece! What a wonderful gift for “big brother”.

    Like

  4. I enjoy her patterns also. Have fun baby and big brother knitting! There’s a L. Childs book in my stash somewhere, and I need to find it. Thanks for the reminder!

    Like

    1. I finished the body today and hope to have everything wrapped up next week. I enjoy cozy mysteries. Hope you find your book.

      Like

Comments are closed.