Knitting

FO Friday ~ A Blanket and a Pal

Whoa . . . I just checked and my last FO Friday post was in March.  Apparently I’ve been doing a lot of knitting, but not much finishing.  To make up for that, I have two projects to share today.

First, a baby blanket for my new niece.

Morgan's blanket 1-001Miss M’s Stripey Blanket

Pattern  ::  Simply Stripes Baby/Lap Blanket
Yarns  ::  Vanna’s Choice (dusty blue, dusty purple), Vanna’s Choice Baby (duckie, goldfish, aqua, sweet pea)
Needle  ::  US 10 (6.0 mm)

This is a terrific pattern and an easy knit.  And I’m in love with the colors.  I added a crochet border to hide my not-so-neat color changes at the edge.

Then, a monster pal for her big brother.

DSCN0056-001

Master J’s Monster Pal

Pattern  ::  Dot the Dress Up Box Monster
Yarn  ::  Vanna’s Choice (dusty blue), Vanna’s Choice Baby (sweat pea)
Needle  ::  US 7 (4.5 mm)

LOVE this guy so much.  I used leftovers from the baby blanket, crocheted the eye patch and embroidered the eyes and mouth.

Finally finished and ready to mail.

That’s it for me.  Linking up with Tami’s FO Friday.  I hope you’ll go take a look at all the lovely projects that folks are sharing.

Have a great weekend!

♥ Janet
17 thoughts on “FO Friday ~ A Blanket and a Pal

  1. The blanket is fabulous. The colors are perfect, and the crocheted border ties everything together. The monster reminds me of reading Where the Wild Things Are to my son when he was a wee one. That was a long time ago.

    Like

  2. I adore your blanket! The colors are so great together and I like the play on the sizes of the stripes. I’m sure it will be treasured!

    Like

  3. Those are just so cute! And how nice you are to think of the other child as well. The blanket is perfect for a baby, I especially respect the fact that you strayed away from pastel colors, the bright, bold colors are so much more fun!

    Like

Comments are closed.