Knitting · Reading

~ WIP Wednesday/Yarn Along ~

Happy, happy Wednesday!  I hope you’ve had a good beginning to your week.  Here’s what I’ve been working on.

DSCN0166~ Added a few mitered squares to the Scrappy Sock Yarn Blanket for a total of 5.5 rows, 59 squares.

~ Edging on Piper’s Journey is coming along.  Had to tink back 5-6 rows because I suddenly started slipping the edge stitches.  I had never added edging to a shawl this way.  It’s much easier than I thought and I love the look.

~ I haven’t been reading as much lately so I’m still working on Foul Play at Four.  Looking forward to finding out how the cover photo fits into the story.       🙂

I’m linking with Tami’s WIP Wednesday and Ginny’s Yarn Along.  Be sure to visit them and see all the lovely projects in progress.

Thanks for visiting me and enjoy the rest of your week.

♥  Janet
8 thoughts on “~ WIP Wednesday/Yarn Along ~

  1. Piper’s Journey is on my list, too, and now I know why! Very pretty. I’ve been reading a couple of JA Jance mysteries this week.

    Like

    1. I think you would like Piper’s Journey, Judy. The lace edge takes a long time, but it is worth it. JA Jance is new to me. I’ll have to check on the author.

      Like

Comments are closed.