Spinning

FO Friday ~ Jacob Handspun

Finally Friday!  It seems Friday has taken a long time to get here this week.

DSCN0180
Jacob fiber from Wool Gatherings
1 oz., 2-ply, 80 yards, 13 wpi

The Jacob fiber has been finished for a while now, but almost forgotten with all the other things going on.  It was spun as part of the March Expand Your Horizons with The Knit Girllls.  A very enjoyable, smooth spin, plied from a center-pull ball.  I’m in love with the rich brown color.  I’m thinking that I may mix it with an autumn orange handspun for a pair of fingerless mitts.  We’ll see.

I’m linking up with Tami’s FO Friday.  I hope you’ll go take a look at all the lovely projects that folks are sharing.

Enjoy your weekend!

♥  Janet
14 thoughts on “FO Friday ~ Jacob Handspun

  1. What beautiful yarn! Good job! I think it will make a great pair of mitts for fall–especially in combination with some pretty persimmon orange yarn. Will be looking forward to seeing them someday. 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.