Ponderings/Life

FO Friday ~

Sadly, I have no knitting finishes this week.  The fact that I keep starting new projects might have something to do with that.

I did finish reading Foul Play at Four by Ann Purser.  A nice cozy mystery with a new-to-me-style.  The “mystery” is less about who did the deeds and more about how they are found and apprehended.  This book completes my spring reading goal and brings the total to 10 of 30 books for the 2013 Reading Challenge.  You can see my progress bars in the sidebar.  According to Goodreads, I’ve fallen two books behind on the challenge.  Next up … While We Were Watching Downton Abbey by Wendy Wax.

And, there are three journaling pages I’m calling finished.  Although, I do have a habit of going back and adding a little something here and there to pages.

Daffodils completed as part of 12 Months in View
Daffodils
Completed in the 12 Months in View Journal

I found the 12 Months in View meme after it had begun, so I’m hurrying to catch up.  I like the idea of a year-long project focusing on the seasons.

DSCN0169
Smell the Flowers
DSCN0168
“I is for Interests” in the ABC of Me Journal

I was using an inexpensive notebook for this journal.  It was never meant for paint and sprays.  Suddenly all the pages are coming apart and falling out of the book.  I’ve decided to continue, but will have to decide on a new binding.

After a lovely, long weekend, it’s been a pretty busy week here.

Thanks for stopping by and have a great weekend!

♥  Janet
6 thoughts on “FO Friday ~

  1. Q – LOVE, LOVE your journal pages. Clever you and talented. How much fun.

    I’ll be checking out the cozy mystery too. Don’t think I’ve read any of hers.

    Like

    1. Thank you! Ann Purser has a series of cozy mysteries. I may return to her at some point . . . after I work my way through the waiting pile of books. 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.