Knitting · Reading

WIP Wednesday/Yarn Along

DSCN0259

The only project receiving any attention in the last week has been the Scrappy Sock Yarn Blanket.  It’s perfect traveling and hospital room knitting.  Easy to stop and start, very little counting needed.  71 blocks completed so far.  Those little paws at the top of the photo . . .

DSCN0260. . . belong the my helper.  Miss Sydney doesn’t much like having her photo taken, but she wasn’t about to move from one of her favorite resting spots.

DSCN0267

Now Reading :: While We Were Watching Downton Abbey by Wendy Wax

I’ve been squeezing in bits of time to read and am enjoying this book.  Four people from the same apartment building connect with the drama and bond with each other.  I’m a big fan of Downton Abbey and was drawn in by the title.

Posting a little late today, but still linking with Tami’s WIP Wednesday and Ginny’s Yarn Along.  Be sure to go over and check out other projects in the works.

Happy Wednesday!

♥  Janet
21 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday/Yarn Along

  1. So Miss Sydney is a dog?! LOL! I totally had that wrong last week…but now I know! How’s she getting along with the kitty?

    Beautiful blanket. Looks like a fun project! I love Downton Abbey–sounds like you’ve found an interesting book!

    Like

    1. Hi, Stephanie. Sydney is obsessing less about a cat being in the house and Sappho is exploring more. Slow, but sure, progress. 🙂

      Like

  2. Lovely project Janet ! I really love the design and what a great way to use up leftover sock yarn. Your book sounds interesting and one I might have to read too!

    Like

  3. I saw that book the other day, might have to read it after you say what you think of it. love your blanket and love how your dog has a favorite spot. Mine does too!!

    Like

  4. Q – Love the Scrappy Sock Yarn blanket. I really need to knit one with my leftovers.

    I’ll have to check out the book since I too love Downton Abbey. You’ve been giving out great tips on books to read.

    Like

  5. Your blanket looks great, Janet! I loved that book! I’m reading the Call the Midwives books and learning lots of interesting stuff not in the shows.

    Like

    1. Hi, Judy. The blanket has grown a bit since that photo. I’m really enjoying it. The books sound interesting. I’ll have to look them up.

      Like

Comments are closed.