ICAD

Index-Card-A-Day 2013 ~ Week 3

Another busy week has flown by and gotten away from me.  Mom is doing well and moving to a different apartment.  I’ve had just enough time to work on this week’s cards for the Daisy Yellow ICAD Challenge.

Week 3 ~ June 15-21

DSCN0331

#15 ~ “Postage” ~
3×5 blank index card, scrapbook papers, small tag, acrylics, stamps, pens
Fun collage!

DSCN0332

#16 ~ “Follow Your Heart” ~
3×5 lined index card, arrow stamp, watercolor pencils, pens

DSCN0333

#17 ~ “SOC3 Orange & Hot Pink” ~
3×5 blank index cards, markers, pens
This is actually two cards glued together.  I used the hole punch on the top card and colored patches of orange and hot pink on the bottom card to show through the holes.  The photo doesn’t show the dimension well.

DSCN0334

#18 ~ “Birds of a Feather” ~
3×5 blank index card, sticker, watercolor pencils, pens
I LOVE this card.  Inspired by the stamp, I traced a bird cutout, flipped it and traced again.  I’m getting a little more comfortable with the watercolors.

DSCN0335

#19 ~ “Cra-maz-ing” ~
3×5 blank index card, scrapbook papers, magazine clipping, washi tapes, pen
I combined this week’s theme (stitching) and a prompt (definition).

DSCN0336

#20 ~ “SOC3 Hot Pink and Orange Plaid” ~
3×5 blank index card, markers, colored pencils, pens

DSCN0337

#21 ~ “Summer Time” ~
3×5 index card, watercolor pencils, magazine clipping, pens
This is my favorite card for the week.  I want to be sitting under that  beach umbrella.      🙂

 Next week we begin to move my mom to her new room and I’ll be taking another little “blog break”.  I hope to be back soon.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

♥  Janet

6 thoughts on “Index-Card-A-Day 2013 ~ Week 3

  1. Ok, so this has nothing to do with your index-card info, which, btw, is fantastic. I looked over your reading lists and am so happy you posted these – as I want to check out several. Have you read all of the Jasper Fforde books? They are fantastic – and just as fun on audio.
    Jo

    Like

    1. Hi, Jo! I’ve only read the first book in the series. They were recommended by my daughter-in-law and I’d like to read the rest at some point.

      Like

Comments are closed.