Reading · Spinning

WIP Wednesday/Yarn Along ~ Spinning Edition

Happy Wednesday, everyone!  Looking back, it’s been several weeks since my last WIP update.  Squares have been added to the sock yarn blanket, but that’s about it.  The Tour de Fleece started on Saturday and I’ve been concentrating on my spindles every day since.

DSCN0397

Last night, for fun, I starting spinning with my Etruscan spindle.  Actually, it’s a reproduction Etruscan whorl that I received for Christmas from ~ R ~ and ~ T ~ and I finally found a knitting needle to fit as a shaft.  It’s taken a bit to get used to the bottom weight, but I think I have the hang of it now.  This spindle loves the cormo fiber, and the fiber loves this spindle.  I’m getting a very fine laceweight single.

Now Reading :: Beach Colors by Shelley Noble

I finished While We Were Watching Downton Abbey and loved it.  The characters were so real and I enjoyed watching their friendships and bonds grow.  I definitely recommend it.  I plan to look for other books by Wendy Wax.  For my summer reading I thought a beach read seemed like a nice summer distraction.  I’ve just started Beach Colors and don’t have much to say about the story yet.

Linking up with Tami’s WIP Wednesday and Ginny’s Yarn Along.  Be sure to go over and check them out.

♥  Janet
2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday/Yarn Along ~ Spinning Edition

Comments are closed.