Spinning

Tour de Fleece 2013 ~ Je Suis Fini

From this ::

DSCN0357to this ::

DSCN0528in 23 days for the Peleton and Team Spindlers.

The numbers ::

4 spindles – Flower Power, Etruscan Stone, Sistermaide, CD spindle to ply

TOTALS – 5.65 ozs, 904 yds singles, 452 yds 2-ply

4 oz, 322 yds, 2-ply, confetti BFL from Greenwood Fiberworks

1 oz, 130 yds, 2-ply, cormo from Woolgatherings 24-Breed Sampler

.65 oz, mystery fiber on the Sistermaide spindle

Tons of fun!     🙂

♥  Janet
13 thoughts on “Tour de Fleece 2013 ~ Je Suis Fini

    1. Thank you so much, Karen. I spent part of yesterday browsing Ravelry for patterns that would be “just right” for my handspun. 🙂

      Like

  1. I would LOVE you learn to spin … but I have no idea even where to begin, apart from needing roving and a spindle …. maybe one day I’ll tune in and find simple resources and try my hand.

    Well done …. the finished results look wonderful and I’m sure you’ll have great success with your hand-spun 🙂

    Like

    1. I’m self-taught on the spindle and have much to learn still. If you want to give it a try, there are great resources on-line. I watched several videos — over and over and over. 🙂 Respect the Spindle, by Abby Franquemont is a great book.

      Like

Comments are closed.