Knitting · Reading

WIP Wednesday/Yarn Along

Greetings and Happy Wednesday!

1-DSCN0586This week’s knitting has been devoted to the Brickless scarf/shawl.  I decided to join the KAL in the Knitabulls group on Ravelry and that has motivated me to stick to this one project.

2-DSCN0587Brickless is a great pattern.  Easy stitch patterns with enough variety to keep you interested.  The pattern calls for 6 repeats of the 3-pattern stitch sections.  The number of stitches increases with each repeat.  So far, thanks to some travel and airport knitting (picked up ~ T ~ last night), I have 4 repeats completed.  And lots of yarn still.  I’ve only just begun the second strand of the red transition.  Since cotton doesn’t block like wool, I’m hoping to get at least one extra repeat to make it larger.

Still reading Walk in the Park by Jill Mansell.  The Kindle says I have 29% remaining.  Quirky characters and multiple story lines keep it interesting.  I hope to finish this next week.

Linking with Tami and Ginny this week.  Be sure to pop over and see what others are up to.

: ~ : ~ : ~ : ~ : ~ :

I am, again, behind on visiting blogs this week.  Hoping to catch up today.  Enjoy your day!

♥  Janet
20 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday/Yarn Along

Comments are closed.