Knitting

FO Friday ~ Brickless

It’s Friday and time for the Brickless “ta-da” post.

1-DSCN0615Brickless

Pattern :: Brickless by Martina Behm
Yarn :: Wolle’s Color Changing Cotton (new light 4 and red)
Needle :: US 4 (3.5 mm) and US 5 (3.75 mm)

Brickless was finished last week and gifted to ~R~ as a belated birthday gift.  I snatched it back the next day for a soak and block.  Cotton doesn’t have the same give as wool, so I was very surprised at how well it stretched and blocked.  The scarf/shawl has a very nice drape and looks lovely on ~R~.  Information on this project can be found on other blog posts here or on my Ravelry page.

I love the pattern and the yarn so much that I’ve started another one for me in a different colorway.       🙂

Check out other finished projects on Tami’s FO Friday.

~ :: ~ ~ :: ~~ :: ~~ :: ~~ :: ~

The kids are leaving today after lunch.  I hate to see them go, but we had such a nice visit.  And I’m grateful we’ve had this time together.  Miss Sappho will be staying with us a bit longer.  So you’ll be seeing future photos of Sydney and Sappho helping me craft.      🙂

Thanks for visiting me and enjoy your weekend!

♥  Janet
12 thoughts on “FO Friday ~ Brickless

Comments are closed.