Knitting · Reading

WIP Wednesday/Yarn Along

Hello, hello.  Happy Wednesday!

1-wip82813

The new Brickless (right) is coming along and getting close to the first color transition.  There’s no hurry for this one, so I’m taking my time.  When I’m ready for a change, I switch to something else.  The newest “something else” would be the Annette cardi (left).  The yarn is a beautiful teal plant fiber that has started out as two different sweaters.  I think it’s finally found a good pattern match.

Picture 1I’ve been struggling for the past couple of weeks to find a book to keep my interest.  I’ve started at least four and finished none.  This week, I’m trying a new cozy mystery.  Opal Fire by Barbra Annino is “A crazy mix of mystery, magic, thrills, romance and humor!”  How can you go wrong with all that in one book?      🙂

Linking up with WIP Wednesday and Yarn Along.  Check them out when you have time.

•  ≈  •  ≈  •  ≈  •  ≈  •

Have a lovely day!

♥  Janet
25 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday/Yarn Along

  1. Love your current knitting projects! Nice colors, too. Have you read Major Pettigrew’s Last Stand? I just finished it and am now reading D. Brown’s The Lost Symbol and J. Picoult’s Second Glance. Oliver Kitteridge is around here somewhere with a bookmark in it also.

    Like

  2. What yarn are you using for Brickless? It’s gorgeous. I’d like to recommend ‘Miss Pettigrew Lives for a Day’ by Winifred Watson if you haven’t come across it before. It’s quite charming.

    Like

    1. The yarn is Wolle’s Yarn Creations Color Changing Cotton. I love the beautiful gradients. Thank you for the book recommendation. I’ll look into it.

      Like

  3. Brickless is just lovely. Beautiful gradients so far. Sometimes a project just becomes a classic and deserves to be knitted repeatedly.

    /the new project, the cardi, also looks wonderful. Glad you’re enjoying it 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.