Knitting

FO Friday ~ Grandma’s Cloth

Hello, Everyone.  We had such a nice long weekend.  So nice that I relaxed right through the whole week and neglected the blog.  I’ve been reading/liking/commenting on other blogs, just not posting here.  Ah well, I’m back.      🙂

I’ve been knitting away on the Brickless scarf and Annette cardi.  But honestly, they’re both at a stage where photos just look the same.  ~J~ requested a new washcloth last week and wondered if I had any cotton to use.

Do I have any cotton?  Well, yes . . . a bit.

1-DSCN0702

2-fo9

I decided on Grandma’s Favorite (free patterns all over the web and Ravelry) and Sugar ‘n Cream’s country side ombre.  Perfect knitting while I watched reruns of Castle and NCIS.  I weighed the cotton, increased to half the weight and then started decreasing.  This cloth was a great way to bust through some of that cotton stash and produced a nice 10×10 inch cloth.

Have a wonderful weekend!

♥  Janet
8 thoughts on “FO Friday ~ Grandma’s Cloth

  1. Glad to hear that you had a relaxing week, filled with “you” time. It’s always good stop and recharge the batteries.

    Have a great weekend 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.