Knitting · Reading

WIP Wednesday/Yarn Along

Happy Wednesday!  I’m making good progress on the crochet blanket and Annette cardi (shared last week).  So, of course, I cast on a new sock.  Logic only another knitter could understand . . . right ?         🙂        

1-DSCN0729The pattern is Jeck by Regina Satta, a free Ravelry download.  I’m using Cascade Heritage Paints in the sage honey colorway on 2.25 mm needles.  This is one of the yarns I picked up when we visited the kids last spring.  Jeck is a nice 2-row pattern.  I’m about 1″ from the heel.

Picture 2

I’m currently reading Bloodstone by Barbara Amino.  This is the second in her Stacy Justice Mystery series.  Since I enjoyed the first cozy mystery, I thought I’d give the next one a try.  I’m not sure I’m enjoying this one as much.  Half-way through and I’m still a little confused.  Then again, it is a mystery so I suppose confusion isn’t bad.  We’ll see.

I’m linking with Tami’s WIP Wednesday and Ginny’s Yarn Along.

What are you working on this week? 

♥  Janet
23 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday/Yarn Along

  1. very nice color combination on the yarn…I totally understand the casting on a new thing when one project is going well – phenomenon 😀 I do the same thing all the time! good luck with all the projects 🙂

    Like

    1. Hi Emma. I learned to knit socks with dpns and still use them sometimes. I find that I have fewer problems with ladders with magic loop and that the socks are a little easier to try on for size.

      Like

  2. Makes perfect sense to start a sock! Pretty colorway too. I love a good mystery. Will be checking out the series to see if it’s something I’d enjoy too! 🙂 Happy knitting!

    Like

  3. Great socks! I’ve not heard of the mystery author. I just finished Snow Flower and the Secret Fan by Lisa See. It was great!

    Like

  4. Oh my gosh … I’m catching up on my reading and here is your post for a new cast on …. and I have the exact same skein/hank rolled and ready and I’m trying to decide what type of sock pattern to use. 🙂

    Talk about weird timing … but cool because it’ll be fun to see how your project turns out. 🙂

    Like

    1. Great minds, right? Don’t you love the color combination? I like slip stitch patterns with variegated yarns like this. Can’t wait to see what you decide to do. 🙂

      Like

      1. Lol … it was/is to ironic … I have absolutely no idea what I’m going to do yet … other than it’s socks. I promised myself not to cast on with it yet … until I finish the other Regia socks I’m working on …. but I seriously doubt this will happen. I’m trying to find some semblance of balance but I think I’m too excited by the color …. and knitting with Cascade – a new thing …. looking forward to see the progress of yours and the end results 🙂

        Like

Comments are closed.