Crochet · Knitting

WIP Wednesday

Happy Wednesday!

We’re on Fall Break this week.  It’s actually a break for ~J~ since he still teaches part-time. He says that I’m fully retired so I’m on break all year.       OK          :-0                 We’ve had plans each day that have cut into my blogging time, but not the knitting.

Image

Mom has requested a few scarves for her friends as holiday gifts.  On the left is the beginning of the crocheted Ruffle Chips scarf.  The base is in mushroom color and the white ribbon yarn will be added at the edge.  The ribbon scarf on the right is made from Red Heart Sashay in the opal colorway.

I’m linking up (kind of late) with Tami’s WIP Wednesday.  How are your projects coming along?

I have socks and a hat, finished this week, that I’ll try to share on Friday.

Thanks for stopping by.  I’m running behind on visiting your blogs, but I’ll get there.  I promise.

♥  Janet
10 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

  1. My sister in law just gave me one of those scarves as a present and I’m waiting for the day when it’s cool enough to wear it. Lovely 🙂

    Like

    1. The yarn gets a little fiddly sometimes, but I enjoy how quickly the scarves grow. I’ve never seen the ruffle fabric yarn. How is it used?

      Like

Comments are closed.