Knitting · Ponderings/Life · Reading

WIP Wednesday/Yarn Along

Happy Wednesday!

2-DSCN0939I have three projects on the needles right now.  Two are gifts and can’t be shared.  I can share ~J~’s Christmas socks because . . . well . . . he’s watching me knit on them at night.     🙂       The pattern is an irregular broken rib that I made up after the cuff.  I didn’t do a search, so it may be published somewhere.  Don’t know for sure.  The heel is the Fish Lips Kiss Heel and I LOVE it.  No holes and a great fit.  This could well be my new “go to” heel.  The yarn is Miss Babs Windsor Sock in the bruin colorway and I’m a little sad that this is the last of my Miss Babs stash.

I’m reading Last Wool and Testament by Molly MacRae.  It’s a nice cozy mystery with a fiber theme in the background.  The reading is going slow, not because of the writing, but because each day is filled with holiday knitting and the Gratitude Journal.

~ Ó ~ Ó ~Ó ~Ó ~Ó ~ Ó ~ Ó ~Ó ~Ó ~Ó ~

I had a little helper while I was taking photos.

3-DSCN0942Miss Sappho snatched the knitted pumpkin.  See the blurry paw?  That’s just before she threw it across the room . . .

4-DSCN0945. . . and tried to act innocent by jumping into the window and pretending to watch the leaves falling.        🙂        Actually, that’s where she spends a lot of her time while I work on projects at the desk.  She’s good company.

So what projects are keeping you busy?  Do you have any little helpers to keep you company?  Linking with WIP Wednesday and Yarn Along where you can see what others are knitting and reading.

Thanks for stopping by.  Enjoy the rest of your week.

♥  Janet
13 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday/Yarn Along

  1. Love the title of the book and the way you photographed the project with it and the fallen leaves. My dog sometimes acts like a cat!! He bats balls around the house!!

    Like

    1. Hi, Karen. We had a dog that would entertain herself with toys. But Sydney (our border collie) has never been overly interested in anything except chasing a tennis ball.

      Like

  2. Ohmygosh! Those pumpkins are ADORABLE! Teddy’s in love with pumpkins too, only he likes to grab the big, real ones I have out on the porch…grabs them by the stem and runs away with them 🙂 (Funny because they must weight about 30 lbs a piece 😀
    I am going RIGHT NOW to check out the Fish Lips Kiss Heel…always looking for a new one for the arsenal!

    Like

    1. I have yarn and fiber stashed in almost every corner of the craft room and Sappho has been so very good about leaving it be. I guess the little pumpkin was just too good to ignore. 🙂

      Like

  3. Sappho must be the cat equal of an angel if he leaves most of the stash and crafty bits alone! Sheesh, I wish my 2 little helpers were a little less helpful and well, playful sometimes 😉

    Lovely looking socks 🙂

    Like

      1. Well that is just awesome Janet – 🙂

        And sorry for the gender mix up – and if you don’t mind – how did she garner the name Sappho? It’s lovely.

        Like

      2. Sappho actually belongs to my son and daughter-in-law and is staying with us until early January. My DIL rescued her before they were married and I’m not sure how she decided on the name.

        Like

      3. Oh that’s right. I do recall you saying and writing that you were cat sitting – well, she is lovely and I’m sure you are enjoying her company – as she is yours 🙂

        Like

Comments are closed.