Ponderings/Life · Spinning

WIP Wednesday ~ Introducing . . .

Happy Wednesday, Friends!  It has been a busy week since my last post, filled with holiday shopping, decorating, and knitting.  I’ve been checking things off the “TO DO” list almost as quickly as new items have been added.

Last Wednesday, ~J~ and I made a short trip to look at spinning wheels (a combo birthday/Christmas gift).  I’d narrowed my choices down and was able to test drive three very nice wheels.  My final choice was in stock — YAY! — and fit in the car with a bit of room to spare.

Here she is . . .

1-DSCN1116. . . hatching from the box.  Just kidding.  Here’s my little Schacht Ladybug.

5-DSCN1123Schacht individualizes the wheels with a tiny ladybug hidden in a different place on each wheel.  Can you see her in the photo?  Here’s a closer look.

2-DSCN1128I’m really pleased that she’s in view while I’m spinning.

There’s definitely a learning curve going from spindles to wheels, but with lots of tries. . . I have yarn      🙂

3-DSCN1132Almost half-way through the Greenwood Fiberworks’ BFL in the tribe colorway.  I’m hoping a two-ply will hide some of my thick and thin spots.

So.  That explains where I’ve been this past week.  I’m so very behind in blog reading.  I’m not sure it’s possible to catch up, so I’m starting anew today.

Are you finding time to enjoy your needles, hooks, spindles or wheels?

♥  Janet

 

10 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday ~ Introducing . . .

    1. Thank you. 🙂 Some of the features I wanted :: small footprint, easy to move from room to room, versatile, wide range of finished yarns (lace to bulky), smooth treadling, on-board lazy kate. I also tried a Lendrum and an Ashford. Really, all three were very nice. I felt a connection to the Ladybug from the start.

      Like

  1. You are going to love your Bug! I adore mine. Every time we have a weather emergency she is the first thing I pick up and run with. I couldn’t live without her!

    Like

Comments are closed.