Knitting · Ponderings/Life

FO Friday ~ Scarf & Tags

Hooray for Friday!  In spite of the gloomy skies, it’s a nice Friday.  ~J~ is officially on Christmas Break.  ~T~ and ~R~ are on their way home for the holidays.  All the holiday knitting is finished.

I can show one of the gifts because I’m fairly sure the recipient doesn’t read the blog.  In fact, I doubt she even knows I have a blog.          🙂

2-DSCN1140
Advent Calendar Scarf 2011

Pattern :: Advent Calendar Scarf 2011 by Kristin Benecken
Yarn :: Knit Picks Gloss Lace (sterling colorway), 440 yds
Needle :: US 4 (3.5 mm)

The scarf was finished in January 2012, put in the gift box and there it sat waiting to be gifted.  It was blocked yesterday, wrapped and photographed today because I finally knew just who it should belong to.

On my path to holiday craziness, I decided that it would be fun to make all our gift tags this year.  Had I stopped to estimate the number of tags needed, I might have had second thoughts.

3-DSCN1142My candy bowl now holds the finished tags, just waiting for the gift wrapping to begin.

4-DSCN1143It started out being a way to use some pretty washi tapes and ended with tapes, inks, stickers, punches, ribbons and twine.  New ideas just kept popping in my head.  I have to admit that once I got started it was hard to stop.

It will be great to have everyone home together again and I’m sure it will be a busy weekend.  I hope you enjoy your weekend, friends!

♥  Janet
16 thoughts on “FO Friday ~ Scarf & Tags

  1. love the tags, I wish I would have made mine now….maybe next year then! Love the shawl and isn’t it funny how some people know we have a blog and some people don’t even know what a blog is-ha ha! Merry Christmas my friend!!

    Like

Comments are closed.