Knitting · Reading

WIP Wednesday/Yarn Along

Brrrrrr!  I hope everyone in the path of this freezing weather is safe and warm.

1-IMG_0568

My projects have changed since last week when the weather turned so cold.  ~J~ had asked for a pair of Wizard Warmer mitts like the ones I made for ~T~, so I’ve started.  It’s an easy knit and I get to use that lovely alpaca again.

I finished my last book, Looking for Me by Beth Hoffman, yesterday.  It was a great read and I especially like the references to Kentucky’s Red River Gorge and Charleston, SC.  Both are places that ~J~ and I have visited several times.  Teddi, the main character, is very likable.  I’m looking forward to reading Hoffman’s other book soon.  Today I started another of my gift books, The Vintage Teacup Club by Vanessa Greene.

I’ve joined the 2014 Reading Challenge on Goodreads.  Although I didn’t meet my goal last year, I still think it’s a good way to keep me motivated.  You can see my progress through the year in the sidebar.

I’m looking forward to spending a little time today with my new book and a cup of cinnamon hibiscus tea.  First, I’ll head to Tami’s and Ginny’s to see what other folks are working on.

Stay warm, friends.

♥  Janet
12 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday/Yarn Along

  1. I’ve decided to not do the reading challenge this year. I want a carefree reading year. I’ve met my goals but I set them low enough to win.

    Like

    1. I stopped reading for a bit last year and don’t want to repeat that. I’m hoping a more reasonable goal will keep me reading this year.

      Like

  2. It certainly looks like you know how to keep warm! That picture looks so lovely and cosy. ♥ I think I, too, need to add The Vintage Teacup Club to my must-reads – sounds good and interesting!

    On 2012 I joined a challenge at a Harry Potter forum to read 100 books that year. I managed 50 and was very proud of myself, since it was definitely more than I would have read otherwise. Now I’m incredibly happy if I have time to read something not school-related… 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.