Knitting

Friday FO ~ Wizard Mitts #2

Happy Friday!

I just wrote a paragraph to explain my absence from the blog.  It was a long paragraph of whine.  I knew you didn’t really want to read that.  So, the short version is that since my last post, I’ve been having computer woes, couldn’t get comments to post on some blogs, 2 photo editing programs stopped working and I have a yucky cold.  Through it all, I’ve been spinning and working in journals.  And I have a knitting finish.

IMG_0588 copy
~J’s~ Fingerless Mitts

Pattern  ::  Wizard Warmers by Maire Martin
Yarn  ::  Cascade Eco Alpaca
Needle  ::  US 4 (3.5 mm)

~J~ liked ~T’s~ mitts and wanted a pair to go with his Christmas scarf.  This yarn is THE softest yarn and a pleasure to knit.  The pattern is so, so simple.  I may need a pair for myself.        🙂

~ *  ~  *  ~  *  ~  *  ~  *  ~ 

Another cold front has moved in.  The temperatures have dropped and it’s snowing.  A good day to curl up with the afghan, a cup of cocoa and my book.

Enjoy your day!

♥  Janet 

14 thoughts on “Friday FO ~ Wizard Mitts #2

  1. I would have listened to your whine. Lovely mitts, and what a great yarn looks a bit tweed like over here. I hope you have solved your computer woes 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you, friend. 🙂 Most of the computer problems have been resolved. My patience has been drained by the cold and that just made it worse.

      Like

  2. Feel better soon, Janet! Both of us caught colds in the CA sunshine which seems kind of crazy. We’ve had computer woes also, and I’ve been out of touch for quite a while. Isn’t alpaca wonderful? DD#1 got me going on hats for her gang, and I’ve fallen for that incredible softness, for sure!

    Like

    1. Hi, Judy. Alpaca is so soft and warm, I can even forgive the shedding while I knit. I’m feeling a bit better today and hope you are too. 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.