Knitting

FO Friday ~ Casu Cowl

Hooray for a warmer Friday!  The temps this morning are in the 30s.  That used to feel cold.  Now — heat wave!    🙂

DSCN1316 copy

Casu Cowl

Pattern  ::  Casu Cowl by Galia Lael
Yarn  ::  Red Heart Boutique Midnight, harvest moon colorway
Needles  ::  US 10 (6.0 mm)

The pattern is written for a provisional cast-on and grafted ends.  I followed another knitter’s instructions and knit in the round.  Details are on my Ravelry page.  I could not be more pleased with this cowl.

DSCN1318 copy
Love the colors.

The yarn is an acrylic/wool/nylon/metalic mix and very soft with a bit of sparkle.  The colors really show well with the pattern.  And the double moss and eyelet stitches are easy, knit quickly and still keep you interested.  I had just a yard or two of yarn remaining.  A few days ago I bought another skein to make matching fingerless mitts.   These (cowl and mitts) are slated for the gift box . . . if I don’t snag them first.   🙂

The waffle knit cloth I mentioned Wednesday is finished.  I’m working on a set of three and will share when the set is finished.

How has your week been?  Any plans for the weekend?  Stay safe and warm!

♥  Janet
12 thoughts on “FO Friday ~ Casu Cowl

  1. Really lovely Janet – and the wool/yarn really does compliment the pattern well 🙂 Great choice!
    Whoo hooo – break out the shorts and sandals – it is warming up here too very nicely, thank the heavens 😉 Have a great weekend 🙂

    Like

  2. That is a beautiful cowl. I love the one and only one I have and need to knit more but life keeps getting in the way-that and all the other projects I can’t seem to finish. I know what you mean about the 30’s feeling warm. I said that about the 20’s yesterday.

    Like

Comments are closed.