Ponderings/Life

Another Snow Day

We had such a nice weekend.  A little antiquing, shopping, lunch dates and visiting with Mom.  Saturday was warm enough to go without a jacket and sit on the deck for a bit.

I was able to do some work in the journals,

finish one set of cloths and start another.

Waffle Knit Cloths
Waffle Knit Cloths

Last night when I headed for bed, there was a thin coat of ice on the roads and trees.  Very pretty.  This morning, we woke up to

DSCN1319
SNOW
DSCN1322
Miss Sydney went out with Dad to check the drive and fill the bird feeders.
DSCN1328
And to gobble up as much snow as possible before having to come inside.

We’re starting the week with another snow day!  How about you?

♥  Janet
10 thoughts on “Another Snow Day

  1. I woke up to a snow day too! I made it halfway to work before I gave up and came home. It’s a good thing I have my work computer with me. We’re supposed to get 4-8 inches but it looks as if my neighborhood is getting more like 8″.

    Like

  2. The snow we were waiting for last night was all rain this morning and I can’t say I’m disappointed. I am sad to see our snow cover melt though. After they scrape it all off the roads I don’t mind having it around. It’s better than the mud we have now.

    Like

  3. Great journal pages!
    I want to get my hands on one of those wash clothes. The colors are so wonderful and that pattern is especially squishy!!
    ~Dawn

    Like

Comments are closed.