Knitting · Ponderings/Life · Reading

Wednesday’s Progress Check (on Thursday)

Greetings, friends!  Time just slipped away from me yesterday.  So today is a catch-up day.

DSCN1351 copy

On the Needles . . . are another waffle knit cloth and the Husband Socks.

I’m hooked on the waffle knit cloths.  This one (no. 5) is made with Sugar ‘n Cream country print.  The yellow cotton has been so cheerful during all the snow, ice and gray skies. 

~J’s~ Husband socks are finally back in the mix.  I turned the heel on the second sock last night and started down the foot. 

On the Wheel . . . well, nothing is actually on the wheel today.  Everything is ready for the Ravellenics which will start with the Opening Ceremonies of the Olympics in Sochi tomorrow.  I’ll be spinning a full 4 oz braid of that lovely little fluff in the photo.  It’s Greenwood Fiberworks Polwarth in the Sochi colorway.  It feels like I’ve been waiting forever to get started. 

On the Bookshelf . . . Still working on How to Marry an English Lord.  I’m not as enthused as I was at first.  I’m thinking of setting it aside and moving on to something else for a bit. 

Ice covered everything yesterday and last night brought a layer of snow on top.  Everything sparkles in the sunshine.  Word is out that ~J~ filled the feeders and the yard is full of birds and squirrels.

I haven’t spent much time on the computer the last few days, so I’m running behind on visiting blogs.  I’ll get there soon. 

Enjoy your day!

♥  Janet
14 thoughts on “Wednesday’s Progress Check (on Thursday)

  1. You have me hooked on waffle knit cloths, too. Early Wednesday morning, we rec’d four inches of snow, followed by a layer of ice. Since I had the day off, It became a knitting day.

    Like

  2. I am so far behind in getting my Olympic projects ready. I wanted to so something special but it looks like I am just going to be finishing things I have already started. Good luck with yours. That fiber is gorgeous!

    Like

    1. I think it’s a great idea to use the Olympics time to finish projects. Think of all the new things you can cast on when it’s over. 😉

      Like

Comments are closed.