Knitting

FO Friday ~ Mango Cloth Set

Happy Friday!

Mango Cloth Set
Mango Cloth Set

Pattern  ::  Waffle Knit Dishcloth by Debbie Andriulli
Yarn  ::  Lily Sugar’n Cream – mango madness, country red, country green
Needle  ::  US 8 (5.0 mm)

The first set of cloths is finished and stored in the gift box.  I’ve said it many times – I L♥VE this pattern.  And it seems I’ve converted a few readers as well.          🙂

I prefer to use a needle two sizes larger than recommended.  I like the feel of the looser fabric and the cotton is much easier on my hands with a larger needle.  And I also prefer the look of a sewn bind-off.  Another set is almost completed and then I think I’ll give my hands a break from the cotton for a bit.

Opening Ceremonies for the Olympics is today and that means I can finally start spinning the Sochi fiber.  Good luck to everyone participating in the Ravellenic Games.  I’m a happy spinner today!

Enjoy your weekend, friends.

♥ Janet
14 thoughts on “FO Friday ~ Mango Cloth Set

Comments are closed.