Knitting

FO Friday ~ Denim Loop Cowl

~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~  Happy Valentine’s Day!  ~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~ 

A tiny house wren sat in the Japanese maple outside the dining room window this morning singing such a sweet song.  It was a lovely beginning to the day.

 ~  Happy FO Friday!  ~ 

On Monday I gave you a peek at a finished project.  I needed something that was interesting but easy enough to allow me to split my attention between knitting and watching the Olympic events.  This cowl was a perfect match.

Denim Loop Cowl
Denim Loop Cowl

Pattern  ::  Layer Cake Loop by steepndeep’s Designs
Yarn  ::  I Love This Yarn, dark denim colorway
Needle  ::  US 10 (6 mm)

This is a lovely pattern, well-written, and easily adapted to any yarn and size you’d like.  The yarn is acrylic, so soft and machine wash and dry.  The perfect color to go with jeans.  Could it get better?   Yes.  This project helps with my Stash Down plan since it was a partial skein and sitting in the basket for several months.  Win — Win!  Originally, this was going in the gift box, but I’ve claimed it.  It’s mine.     🙂

~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~♥ ~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~ 

There’s a snow storm headed our way this evening.  We’re expecting a couple of inches and a temperature drop.  I’m set with groceries, yarn, fiber and Valentine chocolates.

Enjoy your weekend, friends.  And if you’re in the path of these storms, stay safe and warm.

♥  Janet 
10 thoughts on “FO Friday ~ Denim Loop Cowl

  1. I LOVE that pattern, Janet, and want to try it. Did you find it difficult? Sounds like you’re set for a perfect Valentine’s evening. Have a good one!

    Like

    1. The little flowers were resting on the shelf next to the door and I put them on the cowl on a whim.
      I have no idea how I missed seeing your comment until now. So sorry!

      Like

Comments are closed.