Knitting

FO Friday ~ Snow Day Cowl

Happy Friday!

Another cowl completed for this year’s Ravellenic Games.

Snow Day Cowl
Snow Day Cowl

Pattern  ::  Snow Day Cowl, my own design
Yarn  ::  I Love This Yarn!, ivory
Needles  ::  US 10 (6.0 mm)

I decided to do a little experimenting during all the snow days and came up with this design while watching the Olympic events on TV.

The stitches are simple (eyelet, garter and stockinette), interesting enough and make a nice texture.  And the size (5″ x 58 “) has a nice drape and can be wrapped twice around the neck.  I was able to finish two cowls for the Cross Cowling event AND add yards to my Stash Down totals.  Love it!

 . • . . • . . • . . • . . • .

We’ve had some lovely days this week.  Beautiful sunshine and much warmer temperatures.  Thunderstorms passed through last night.  Miss Sydney’s getting a little hard of hearing so she was able to stay calm and sleep.  All’s well this morning and it’s shaping up to be another nice day.

Hope you’ve had a good week and enjoy your weekend!

♥  Janet
14 thoughts on “FO Friday ~ Snow Day Cowl

  1. Congratulations on another great finish!
    We had thunderstorms today with a high in the 60’s and now they are calling for more snow next week. Spring can’t come soon enough-but I have to say, I am a bit afraid of what this summer might bring. We’ve already had one tornado-in February!!!!

    Like

  2. Lovely cowl! Sometimes I wish I lived somewhere that cowls were necessary! The only time I’ve worn mine this year was when we went to Montana. Otherwise I’d knit up every one that you’ve shown. Totally love your cowls.

    Like

    1. Thank you. I understand how you feel. I love knitting and wearing cowls. My collection has grown almost to the point that the season isn’t long enough to wear them all. 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.