Knitting

FO Friday ~ Gray•dient Cowl

Gray•dient Cowl

Pattern ::  My own
Yarn  ::  I Love This Yarn! Colors, cappadocia colorway
Needles  ::  US 10 (6.0 mm)

This cowl is so soft and I’m really taken with the lovely gray gradient.  The pattern is my own, a mix of rib and double moss stitch.  I knew when I finished the Spring Heather Cowl that I’d go back for this colorway.  And even though the colors match my winter jacket, I’m forcing myself to put it in the gift box for now.  I’ve been on a roll since January.  This is my fifth cowl completed.  And although they are quick and satisfying projects, I have to stop now and turn my attention back to other things.  I have no doubt I’ll knit more when fall comes around.

•              ⊃   

Spring Break begins for ~J~ this afternoon.  Funny — I still look forward to the breaks even though I’ve been retired for several years.  Old habits, I guess.  We’ve planned a few day trips and some yard work, if the weather cooperates.

Enjoy your weekend, friends!

♥  Janet
14 thoughts on “FO Friday ~ Gray•dient Cowl

Comments are closed.