Knitting · Travel/Places

Fiber Festival Fun

Saturday, ~J~ and I headed out early for the Kentucky Sheep and Fiber Festival and Bluegrass Class Stock Dog Trials.  The weather was sunny and unusually cool, with temps in the 50s.  A great day to spend outside with fiber, sheep and border collies.  🙂

We switched it up a bit this year and hit the fiber first.  I headed into the big barn and ~J~ went to check on the outside vendors and animal tent.  I was pretty focused on which vendors I wanted to visit and what types of yarn and fiber should come home with me.  OK . . . I was so focused on my shopping and talking with some very nice people that I took not one photo until we got to the animal tent.  There are some nice photos on the KSFF website and their FB page.

Look what followed me home from the fiber festival   :-)
Look what followed me home from the fiber festival 🙂

There are future socks, a cowl or two, maybe fingerless mitts and a couple of scarves or shawls in this mix.  I found two new-to-me vendors that had lovely yarns and colors.  It was hard to make choices.

One other yarn didn’t make it into the photo above.  I’ve already wound it up and cast on a pair of socks that I’ll share tomorrow.

After I depleted my yarn budget plus a bit more, which was not a big surprise to ~J~, we headed to the animal tent and then the stock dog trials.  Some of the sheep were contrary and most of the border collies were patient.  That’s for another post, as soon as I get my photos sorted and labeled.

We had a great day.  I hope your week is going well.  I’ll see you tomorrow with a WIP Wednesday Check In.

♥  Janet

 

16 thoughts on “Fiber Festival Fun

  1. Wonderful juicy looking fiber there! wow – what a great way to spend the day and indulge in one’s luscious hobbies. 🙂

    Can’t wait to see the projects as they come into being Janet 🙂

    Like

    1. One will definitely be socks at some point. The other skein has sparkles and I’m thinking it would make a really pretty cowl.

      Like

Comments are closed.