Knitting

FO Friday ~ Dangling Conversation Shawl

Hooray for Friday . . . and a finished project!

DSCN1948

Pattern  ::  Dangling Conversation by Mindy Ross
Yarn  ::  Wolle’s Color Changing Cotton
Needles  :: US 6 (4.0 mm)

It feels so good to have found the perfect pattern match for this pretty yarn.  Dangling Conversation is a straight-forward pattern and was a very enjoyable knit.  I LVE it!

Modifications ::

  • On decreases, I used a regular p2tog instead of going through the back loop because my hands weren’t going to put up with the twisting and the multiple strands of the cotton.
  • Rather than using the pattern’s row counts, I added the eyelet rows at each color change.
  • I decided to omit the beading, but might regret that just a bit now.
  • I added a few extra rows between the last two eyelets and then used the stretchy bind-off on the next right side row.

Have a happy Friday and enjoy your weekend!

♥  Janet
9 thoughts on “FO Friday ~ Dangling Conversation Shawl

  1. Janet — what an amazing accomplishment! Just gorgeous! Truly – inspiring and it looks just so wonderful. I can understand how this has captured your heart! Sometimes the simplest designs are just the right ones. How amazing that it all came together! Great stuff!

    Have a wonderful weekend. 🙂

    Like

  2. Great idea for the eyelet placement, Janet. This is a beautiful shawl! Don’t fret about the beads; you can always make another one as it’s such a nice pattern.

    Like

  3. That is a stunning shawl. I love the color changes in the yarn. You are so adventurous in your modifications. I generally only modify to cover up mistakes!

    Like

  4. It’s perfect! I love the idea of a cotton shawl. It’s been chilly here all week but too warm for wool. I’m going to have to dig out my Wolles.

    Like

Comments are closed.