ICAD

ICAD ~ Week 1

I’m participating again this year in the Index-Card-A-Day challenge @ Daisy Yellow.  For Week 1, the theme was text and I decided to follow as many of the prompts as possible.

~ ICAD Cover Card ~
~ ICAD Cover Card ~

Day 001  ::  cover card  ::  {ink pad block printed background, pen}

002 ~ Circus Tent
002 ~ Circus Tent

Day 002  ::  circus  ::  {marker, pen, sticker}  ::  I have to admit that I really like this card.

003 ~ Hello, my name is
003 ~ Hello, my name is

Day 003  ::  Hello, my name is . . .  ::  {distress paint background blended with a baby wipe, stickers, pen}  ::  I have a small, plastic drawer filled with words (some clipped from magazines, stickers, cards, etc.) and couldn’t believe my luck when I found these two stickers.

004 ~ Prism
004 ~ Prism

Day 004  ::  prism  ::  {scrapbook papers, letter stickers, pen}

005 ~ Puzzle
005 ~ Puzzle

Day 005  ::  puzzle  ::  {markers, micron pen}

006 ~ Remember
006 ~ Remember

Day 006  ::  nail polish  ::  {watercolor paints & pencils, string, stickers, pen and nail polish}  ::  That’s two coats of polish on the fingernail.  🙂

007 ~ Yellow
007 ~ Yellow

Day 007  ::  yellow  ::  {distress ink stamped background, stickers, pen}

~ • ~ •• ~ • ~ •• ~ • ~

The Kids should be home soon and stay a week or so.  And we’re taking ~J~ out to lunch today to celebrate his birthday!

Enjoy your weekend.

♥  Janet

 

6 thoughts on “ICAD ~ Week 1

Comments are closed.