Ponderings/Life

ICAD ~ Week 2

I’ve managed to keep up with the Index-Card-A-Day (ICAD) challenge, but I’ve fallen a week behind in posting.  Here are the cards for Week 2.  The theme was Collage & Glued Creations.  Collage is not my strength, but I actually enjoyed working with the colors and layers.

008 ~ Pink and Gold
008 ~ Pink and Gold

Day 008  ::   {patterned paper scraps, flower clipped from a magazine, pen}

009 ~ Green
009 ~ Green

Day 009  ::  {patterned paper scraps, stickers, brads, pen}

010 ~ Alphabet
010 ~ Alphabet

Day 010  ::  alphabet  ::  {watercolor background, alphabet stickers, pen}  ::  I’ve started making watercolor background using baby wipes instead of water and brush and I really like the effect.  Clean-up is a breeze too.

011 ~ Looking Back
011 ~ Looking Back

Day 011  ::  {patterned paper scraps, title sticker, photo from a magazine, metal embellishments}

012 Mandala Collage
012 Mandala Collage

Day 012  ::  mandala  ::  {shapes punched and cut from scrapbook papers, pen}  ::  Gluing such tiny pieces and keeping a clean design was quite a challenge for me.  It took three tries before I was satisfied.  By then my fingers were sticking to everything on the desk.

013 Different
013 Different from the Others

Day 013  ::  { marker, pen, flower/polka dot stencil, title sticker}

014 Say Cheese
014 Say Cheese

Day 014  ::  toy camera  ::  {photocopy of a toy camera from ~T’s~ collection, washi tape, stickers}

Enjoy your weekend!

♥  Janet
5 thoughts on “ICAD ~ Week 2

  1. I’m behind on “stuff” too. It’s the 21 yo at home this summer, that is what I’ll blame it all on 🙂 Love the cards!!

    Like

  2. Lovely images and creations – and it’s interesting to see how you’re trying new techniques. Very cool 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.