ICAD

ICAD ~ Week 3

Here’s a quick view of the ICAD (Index-Card-A-Day) cards for Week 3 (June 15-21).  The theme was Maps and I managed to include the theme on four cards and used three of the prompts.

015 ~ Scenic Route
015 ~ Scenic Route

Day 015  ::  prompt – stickers  ::  {old road map, title/camera/flash stickers, yellow marker, black pen}

016 ~ Dotties
016 ~ Dotties

Day 016  ::  prompt – polka dots  ::  {circles punched from last year’s cards and other projects, washi tape, black pen}  ::  Yes, I save those tiny little circles.  By the time I finished gluing them to the page, my fingers were sticking to everything.  Messy, silly and fun!

017 ~ Determine the Right Direction
017 ~ Determine the Right Direction

Day 017  ::  {torn scrapbook map papers, stickers, black and white pens}

018 ~ Orange
018 ~ Orange

Day 018  ::  prompt – orange  ::  {watercolor background, scrap papers, letter and butterfly stickers, stash images, washi tape, markers, pens}

019 ~ Featherlight
019 ~ Featherlight

Day 019  ::  {background watercolor applied with baby wipe, feather stencil, Pitt white pen, watercolor pencil}  ::  Without a doubt, this is my favorite card so far.  I used the white pen to fill the stencil and add texture to the feather.  I loved the effect so much, I used the same technique to make a larger page that just might get framed.  The white has just a hint of shine against the matte background that I just couldn’t get to show in the photo.

020 ~ I Spy
020 ~ I Spy

Day 020  ::  {magazine clipping, sticker, white pen}

021 ~ Summer
021 ~ Summer

Day 021  ::  {map background with a light layer of gesso to knock down the colors, images from stash, washi tape, black pen}  ::  A card to mark the first day of summer.

Enjoy your day!

♥  Janet
8 thoughts on “ICAD ~ Week 3

  1. Always fun — it’s refreshing to see how much you enjoy these processes – and the results are delightful 🙂

    Like

  2. I absolutely love the feather light. I had trouble believing it wasn’t a real feather. You are a very good artist and I enjoy seeing your work. Thanks for sharing it.

    Like

Comments are closed.