ICAD

ICAD Update

It’s been a while since I last shared cards from the Index-Card-A-Day (ICAD) challenge.  I’ve faithfully created a card each day so far.  Some good, some not too bad, and some . . . well, they’re finished, OK?  I’ve not been so good at taking photos and sharing.  There’s some serious catching up to do (2.5 weeks behind in posting).

Here are my favorites from Week 4.  To see them all, click on ICAD 2014 in the top menu bar.  I should have them all posted soon.

022 ~ At the Beach
022 ~ At the Beach

When things get hectic around here, I pretend that’s me in the chair at the beach.

025 ~ Maple Leafe
025 ~ Maple Leaf

This is watercolor on a foam stamp.  I love the mixing of colors.

026 ~ Flowers
026 ~ Flowers

I was inspired by a Doodle Fast Forward video by Sandi Keene, one of the Documented Life Project artists.

027 ~ Desk Scraps
027 ~ Desk Scraps

Drew a one-inch grid on the card and filled each square with scraps of papers, tapes and stickers left on the desk from other projects.  This one was a lot of fun and I can see myself doing the same thing late in July.

Well, there you have it.  Thanks for visiting me.  Enjoy the rest of your day!

♥  Janet

 

9 thoughts on “ICAD Update

  1. You are so creative, Janet! Hey, I found your mysteries at our library and now have the first one on my Kindle, my reward for slogging through this month’s book club selection about the battle of Antietam. (getting there slowly) Thanks!

    Like

  2. Q – They are all so creative! The inch squares look as if they are totally fun! I’m behind in blog reading. Have to go check out the mysteries Judy S mentions. Ta.

    Like

  3. I’ve said it at least a dozen times, but your efforts at this index card a day project always fascinate me —- so much variety and yet you boldly continue, even if you aren’t too pleased with some of your efforts. But nothing ventured, nothing gained – and you get in some lovely creative play time!

    Bravo Janet!

    Like

Comments are closed.