Art Journaling · ICAD · Ponderings/Life · Reading · Spinning

Wednesday Progress Check {19}

Happy Wednesday!  Lots of things “in progress” around here, so let’s get right to it.

World Cup socks
World Cup socks

On the needles . . . are these socks.  I had hoped to finish during the World Cup.  It was close (just like many of the matches) but didn’t happen, half the foot and a toe to go.  This yarn is really growing on me and I’m liking it more and more.

love the colors in the Downton fiber
Love the colors in the Downton fiber.

Tour de Fleece . . . is spinning right along (spinning, get it?).  10 grams remain and then I can ply.  My time has been limited ( I don’t want to aggravate my knees) but I’m pleased to be spinning and enjoying le Tour.

On the bookshelf . . . Still reading Bookmarked for Death by Lorna Barrett.  A good cozy mystery, but with so many things vying for my time I’m afraid reading is coming up short.

ICAD ~ Day 46
ICAD ~ Day 46

ICAD . . . I was inspired this morning by a hawk on the cable outside the craft room window and thought I’d give watercolor a try.  Still need to work on the tail before I call it finished.

Love the sherbert colors in this background.
Love the sherbet colors in this background.

In the art journal . . . I love the colors in this background – light, creamy sherbet colors.  I’m at a loss about where to go from here.  Moving on for now, but something will hit me eventually.

Bed/Bath Redo . . . This is the biggest WIP around here right now.  We’ve picked counter and floor tiles and stashed the huge boxes.  I need to find paint colors and window treatments and  we  ~J~ will be set to start when the weather cools.

Nap Time
Nap Time

Miss Sydney says . . . “All this work wears a girl out.”

I’m headed off to check blogs and then do today’s TdF spinning.  What’s up with you?

Enjoy the rest of your week.

♥  Janet

 

10 thoughts on “Wednesday Progress Check {19}

    1. Hi, Judy. The spinning is coming along slowly. Just a bit more and I’ll be ready to ply the two bobbins together. Can’t wait.

      Like

  1. Busy days! There has been so much drama in the Tour this year that it’s hard to get any spinning done while it’s on. Today was a heart breaker.
    I do love those socks. I cast on a pair this evening and I already hate them. My knitting mojo has escaped me this summer.

    Like

    1. Thank you. Socks are the only knitting I seem to be interested in right now. I haven’t been able to watch the Tour for the last couple of days. I’ve been doing my spinning in the early evening.

      Like

Comments are closed.